OSHA Fire Prevention
Every year there are many serious fires in the workplace, on construction sites, and on construction sites that lead to more serious injuries and property damage. To reduce the risk of such fires, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) issues a fire prevention certificate.

The OSHA fire prevention and Fire Watch Servicescourse trains security guards on how to identify fire safety hazards and take the necessary safety precautions to avoid building fires. Some of the topics covered in the certification course include:

OSHA fire detection and security procedures
Fire clock requirements
Workplace hazards
Chemical storage
Emergency reporting and response planning
Emergency response equipment and how it is used
The criteria for certification of fire protection certificates vary from region to region. Those living in New York and California are required to obtain a state-of-the-art Fire Certificate of Fire Watch Guards. To get your card, you must take training and testing and renew your certificate every year.

Check with your district and district to see what training and certification is needed to become a qualified firefighter in your area. There may be other state requirements that are required for you to be a certified bodyguard.
In any event where the required fire protection system does not work, the fire clock will be maintained by one or more persons holding a Certificate of Competence. In the first four hours of a planned or unplanned event of a service outlet in which the working area does not exceed 50,000 square feet, a damage coordinator or a qualified and experienced person capable of performing firefighting duties and appointed by the building owner. After four hours of inactivity, those patrols will only be conducted by firefighters with a Certificate of Eligibility.

This Certificate of Qualification applies only to the person to whom it is issued and may apply anywhere within New York City.

The New York City Fire Department (FDNY) regulates and enforces building code policies to improve fire safety and fire prevention. Authorized by FDNY, licensed firefighters play a key role in enforcing building code policies and promoting public safety. Different types of structures and settings where firefighters are installed require different types of information, so FDNY has developed different certificates.

A person who wants to be a licensed firefighter in any of these areas must first pass a FDNY-controlled examination. Each license has its own test. Star Security Training offers a 3-hour exam preparation course to help individuals prepare for and pass 6 tests that are closely related to the guards' responsibilities.

If you have already taken your basic security training classes, which include an 8 Hour Security Training Training Course and 16 Hour Security Guard Training, you will be eligible for a discount on our package and will receive a discount.

Author's Bio: