Valorant's ranked competitive mode is live. Similar to other competitive team games like Riot's League of Legends or Valve's Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, from which Valorant draws its influence, the new competitive mode is available in addition to its relaxed, “unranked” mode. Once you unlock the competitive mode, playing enough rounds will earn you a rank, which reflects your skill level and affects how Valorant's matchmaking system matches you with other players in the ranked game. But how does Valorant's competitive classified mode work? How many unclassified matches should you play before competitive unlocking and how do you earn your first competitive rank? And what are the ranks of the Valorants anyway?

In this guide, we will break down all your questions on the system of ranking of Valorant, as explained in the official blog of Riot, so you know what to expect when you dive into competitive mode for the first time. Visit Valorant rank boosting to get boos up your ranking.

How to unlock competitive ranked mode
To unlock Valorant's ranked mode, which is officially called competitive mode, you must complete 20 unclassified matches.

How many competitive ranks does Valorant have?
Valorant has eight grades in total. Each has three levels with the exception of Valorant, the highest possible rank. This makes a total of 22 possible skill badges. Riot has provided a handy graph showing his tiered grading system, which you can see below. The ranks and their corresponding skill level badges are as follows:

Iron 1
Iron 2
Iron 3
Bronze 1
Bronze 2
Bronze 3
Silver 1
Silver 2
Silver 3
Gold 1
Gold 2
Gold 3
Platinum 1
Platinum 2
Platinum 3
Diamond 1
Diamond 2
Diamond 3
Immortal 1
Immortal 2
Immortal 3

How does the classification at Valorant work?
According to Riot, “winning games is the most important factor in gaining rank”, but your personal performance also plays a big role. A performance "exceptionally good" can help you classify faster, while less performance good as those of previous games can harm your ranking competitive. It gets a little more complicated, however. As Riot explains, the way Valorant determines your early rankings puts a lot more emphasis on your personal performance, but ultimately winning games becomesthe most important determining factor. Once you have received your Valorant competitive rank, you will only be connected with players in both ranks of yourself.

Will my ranking be reset if I haven't played for a while?
No. Your rank will not reset to Valorant if you haven't played for a while, but if you have been idle for 14 days, it will be temporarily "hidden" until the next time you play a game. It doesn't mean it's gone or rotten, just that it won't show up for other players until you become an active player again.

Will my competitive rank be retained after the beta?
No. Once the beta version of Valorant is completed and the game officially launched, all competitive leaderboards will be reset. You will have to follow Riot's instructions to reach a new competitive ranking based on the rules of the time. We don't know how the competitive ranking system could change before launch, so we can't say much more.

Differences between competitive and unrated modes
The new competitive mode of Valorant was introduced shortly after the launch of patch 0.49, and it is currently only available in the EU and North America regions. In terms of gameplay, it is no different from unrated mode. They are always team matches of 5 against 5, on the same cards , with the same objectives and conditions of victory. You can still queue alone or queue with a full party for five. The only difference is that the competitive mode has a ranking system , which means that after playing a few rounds without ranking, you will receive your first ranked badge, and you will only be associated with other players of similar ranks. Winning matches can increase your rank and losing them can decrease your rank. It also means that if you line up with a group, you will all have to be two rows apart.

Author's Bio: 

Hasan Root, a dream lover!