Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means “wheel”. It is thus the wheel on which the axis of life stays. It is the centre of vital forces and energy flows from these points and helps in regulating the thoughts and streamlining the ideas and movements.

As per beliefs and studies, there are seven different chakras in our body and all of them are vital energy sources. If you can have a sound and thorough understanding of the chakras and their effects, you can heal your body and channelize positive flow of energy.

Root Chakra

It is located near the tailbone area just beneath the spine. This chakra is related with our roots and helps us in staying grounded. By focusing on the energy in this chakra; you can improve your financial independence and even relations with family members. If you can find the best exercises that can help in enhancing the streamlined flow of energy in root chakra, you are likely to feel better.

Sacral Chakra

It is located in the lower abdomen region. This chakra is related with the energy related to new experiences and even the way we connect with other people. There are records that this chakra has effect on a person’s sexuality as well.

Hence, by keeping the energy flow uniform and steady, one would be able to enjoy the new experiences and it can help in staying composed. If this chakra is not balanced, one can suffer from hormonal imbalance. Even the creativity of a person is linked with the sacral chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

It is located near the upper abdomen and is one of the most vital chakra. It is directly related with the confidence of an individual and can help in controlling the lives of an individual too. Blockage in this chakra is extremely common and so one should try to foster positive thoughts and channelize the right energy form.

All those who are low on self esteem and confidence need to work on solar plexus chakra as energy blockage in this region can lead to depressing thoughts and troubled times.

Heart Chakra

Naturally this chakra is located just above the heart. This chakra is related with the ability to love. It is one of the core centers that help in fostering the spirit of love. You should try to block all thoughts and visualize a white light that slowly spreads from your chest to all other body parts. Doing this exercise can help in expanding the positive energy from this chakra and it can help you in feeling the sentiments of love, care and affection.

Throat Chakra

This is located in the throat and the chakra deals with the ability to communicate with others and spread ideas. This chakra has a lot to do with imagination and taking the right decisions. In order to enjoy the healing benefits of the chakra, try to work on your confidence and speak up your ideas. You should let your imagination run wild and come up with exciting ideas and terminologies.

Blockage in this chakra can lead to stunted imagination and make someone extremely introvert.

Third Eye Chakra Or The Brow Chakra

This chakra is located in the forehead in the space between the two eyes and is hence so named. This chakra is related with imagination and intuition. It is the ability to look deep into the matter and take the right decisions.

You should try to focus on a single point and let light emanate from the point. Doing this exercise can help in improving the energy flow in the chakra and help in decision making. It can also foster the art of sixth sense.

Crown Chakra

It is located at the top of the head and is one of the prime positions. It deals with spirituality and being able to master the thoughts and energy in the rest of your mind. This chakra is a realization that we are all forms of energy.

In order to improve the healing effects, you should try to envision a white ball of raw energy and let the ball envelop all parts of you. The flow of positive energy is likely to give you the ability to connect with the spiritual self and can lead to divinity and peace.

Hence, these are the seven vital points of life and they are energy vessels. It is the positive balance of energy that will help you in being at peace with the inner mind. When all the chakras are balanced, you will be able to get rid of different type of illness and troubles. So, an understanding of the functioning and placement of chakras can help in streamlining the flow of thoughts and energy.

Chakra healing is one of the finest forms of keeping your thoughts and ideas in tandem with the universe.

Author's Bio: 

My name is Mulyadi Kurnia. I am a practitioner of meditation and yoga and has been experiencing the benefits of the practices. Having gone through the periods of stress and anxiety myself, I know first hand of how unpleasant this experience could be. Through this article, I intend to share my knowledge and experience on stress-related and wellness topics.

I have recently created an e-book "5 Key Tips to be a Happier You". Get this book and latest update by visiting